Formula 1 penalty points

F1 drivers who have ‘earned’ penalty points on their FIA superlicense as of the 2014 Monaco Grand Prix:


  • Jules Bianchi #17 – 4 pts.
  • Pastor Maldonado #13 – 3 pts.
  • Valtteri Bottas #77 – 2 pts.
  • Marcus Ericsson #9 – 2pts.
  • Kevin Magnussen #20 – 2 pts.
  • Adrian Sutil #99 – 2 pts.

Points stay with a driver for 12 months.

Should a driver reach 12 penalty points, they will be banned from the next Grand Prix.

NOTE: This is not the official page and information may not be 100 per cent accurate. This is merely a guide.

About Alex Crouch 92

I'm a lifelong Formula One fan who also enjoys classic rock/heavy metal music.
This entry was posted in Formula 1, Sport and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s